Lisa Burstein

This Be Where I Blog

Welcome and Why I was afraid to have a blog

on January 11, 2012

First of all welcome. Thank you for reading my blog. You’ll see in a minute how crazy those words are for me to write. I am a person who doesn’t feel like her opinion matters much. It is how I have always felt and why I wrote PRETTY AMY.

PRETTY AMY in addition to being funny, is at it’s heart about a girl who’s parents, then friends make her decisions for her. Amy feels that silence is easier than having a say in her life and who she is.

I am a lot like Amy and it is taking everything I have to put myself out there like this.

SO, I will shout who and what I am: MY NAME IS LISA BURSTEIN AND I’M A WRITER!

I hope you’ll come back to see what else I have to say.

8 responses to “Welcome and Why I was afraid to have a blog

  1. Marilee says:

    Wow! You are brave:) I can’t wait to see what you have to say next.

    I’ll take a page out of your book –
    I am Marilee and I’m a writer, too!

  2. WOOT!!! Welcome to bloggy land, Lisa! I’m so happy you gave it a whirl. I’ll take a second page out of your book, like Marilee, and Shout: I am Rachel, and I, too, and a writer!

    Looking forward to sharing the journey with you “soul sister” =)

  3. katy says:

    So proud of you! I will come back early and often!

  4. jp says:

    You inspired me to shout out who I am: I AM A WOMEN WHO IS TIRED OF LAUNDRY AND MY KIDS” Wow, I feel better, thanks for inspiring me. I will be checking in on your adventures. Thanks!

  5. karibradley7 says:

    Hi Lisa! I am with you on the fear of blogging. 🙂 I just started my blog, as well! I’ll keep checking in, here, and congratulations!

  6. Chloe Jacobs says:

    YAY, welcome to the blogosphere! 🙂

  7. Stacey says:

    Hi Lisa,

    There’s no reason to be afraid to put yourself out there. You’re doing something many people won’t even try. You are choosing to follow your dreams. 🙂

  8. Hi! I’m looking forward to reading your blog often. Congrats on the upcoming book!

Leave a Reply

