Lisa Burstein

This Be Where I Blog

PRETTY AMY COVER REVEAL EXCERPT SNEAK PEEK

on February 29, 2012

As many of you know my cover reveal is set for 3/5! I am so excited! So excited in fact that I wanted to give you guys a sneak peek of the first few lines of an excerpt we will be sharing that day!

If you have a blog and want to sign up for the cover reveal there is still time- simply leave your email address in the comments below and we will send you all the info you need this weekend. THANK YOU so much to everyone who has signed up already!

Here’s a sneaky-peek of the first lines of an excerpt chosen specifically for my cover reveal by my editor- extraordinaire Stacy Cantor Abrams- enjoy!

I was just about to put out my cigarette and go back inside when I heard a skateboard coming down the street. It sounded like waves, like a conch shell against your ear. That full, empty sound.

Maybe it was Aaron. I conjured up my stupid daydream, the one I used to fill my head when I couldn’t deal with any of the other stuff in there—that he would find me, that he would apologize, that he would tell me that prom night hadn’t been his fault.

The difference this time was that when I looked toward the sound, he really was there.

 

They’ll be a lot more where that came from on Monday, March 5th!

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13375237-pretty-amy

PRETTY AMY is also an eligible book in the Debut Author Challenge hosted by The Story Siren if you want to add it to your list! link

Leave a Reply

