Lisa Burstein

This Be Where I Blog

PRETTY AMY soundtrack

on March 22, 2012

So one of the things I think about sometimes is the song that I would want people to hear before they read PRETTY AMY. Kind of like the song that plays at the beginning of a movie when the opening credits and title rolls.

Yes, I’m weird.

See I can’t listen to music while I write. I know a lot of authors have playlists, but my playlist is the purr of my cat on my lap and the tip-tap of keyboard keys. That said, I still have “songs” that I attribute to my books, and for PRETTY AMY there is no doubt.

I know this song. I love this song. And here it is…

(skip the ad as soon as you can it definitely doesn’t “help” with the feeling)

Add it: Goodreads

You can preorder PRETTY AMY at:
Barnes & Noble  |  Book Depository  |  Amazon

 

Leave a Reply

