Lisa Burstein

This Be Where I Blog

WHERE I TAKE PICTURES OF MY BOOK LIKE IT’S A BABY

on April 6, 2012

So I arrived home after work yesterday to a box. An unexpected box. It had my books in it!!!! 10 beautiful copies. It’s hard to describe what it felt like when I first saw my book. Like the day I got married, the first time someone told me I was a talented writer, the first time a boy told me I was pretty and the stomach flu all wrapped into one.

Oh and surreal… completely crazy that something I wrote was in my hands and will be available for others to read. Anyway without further ado- here’s my very first book baby.

 

 

Yes from every angle. Welcome to the world PRETTY AMY!!!!!

Goodreads:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13375237-pretty-amy
Amazon pre-order: http://www.amazon.com/Pretty-Amy-Lisa-Burstein/dp/1620611198/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1330534300&sr=8-1

Barnes and Noble pre-order: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/pretty-amy-lisa-burstein/1108930786?ean=9781620611197&itm=1&usri=pretty+amy

10 responses to “WHERE I TAKE PICTURES OF MY BOOK LIKE IT’S A BABY

  1. Eeeeeeep! It looks so pretty!! Can’t wait to get my finished copy! 😀

  2. Patty says:

    OMG, it’s gorgeous! Congratulations 🙂

  3. Yay yay yay!!!! Oh you must bring one to our room next week so I can hold it, too 🙂 I can’t wait for my copy to come in next month. EEP!! So exciting!!!!!!

  4. Where’s the one with you holding the book! You should take as many pictures as you want cause this thing is your baby.

  5. Two words – Totally Awesome!

  6. Oh how PRETTY (AMY)!! ;P

  7. BEAUTIFUL! Congratulations Lisa. Well earned. Well deserved. Wishing you many sales!

  8. She looks beautiful, especially on your bookshelf! Congrats!

  9. Our bookshelves look the same. I’ll soon have PA on mine as well! And Kafka? Love Kafka. Try reading Murakami if you haven’t yet. You’ll love him as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

