Lisa Burstein

This Be Where I Blog

HAPPY BIRTHDAY PRETTY AMY!

on May 8, 2012

Last night, I went to the famous Powell’s city of books to see PRETTY AMY on the shelves. Powell’s is the largest independent bookstore in the WORLD! And lucky for me, it’s here in Portland, OR where I live.

This is how it looks inside.


This is a list of ALL the sections in the store- yes, it’s THAT big! We walked and walked and then we found her!

Oh so pretty 😉

Oh yeah, I’m happy 🙂

Just to prove I didn’t bring it in with me, it HAS A LABEL!

More pictures- truthfully there were about 20.

We ended the night celebrating with a cookies and cream and cherry chip ice cream cone.

This was truly the this is real moment. Happy Birthday PRETTY AMY!

Add PRETTY AMY on Goodreads

BUY Barnes and Noble

BUY Amazon

BUY Book Depository

12 responses to “HAPPY BIRTHDAY PRETTY AMY!

  1. So exciting! One of my crit partners is from Oregon! LOL. SQUEEE for you!

  2. Brenda Drake says:

    Congratulations, Lisa! She’s so pretty, shinny, and new! ❤

  3. YAY!!!!!! Celebrate girl!!! So so so so happy for you 🙂

  4. karibradley7 says:

    That’s wonderful! Congratulations!

  5. Ophelia says:

    She’s sooo pretty, that Amy! Congrats, girl!!!

  6. Tara Fuller says:

    Congrats Lisa!! So happy for you girl! ?<3

  7. So, so happy for you, sweetheart!!! 🙂

  8. Marcy says:

    Wish I could have been there to help you celebrate! What an amazing day! I won’t say that I told you so! 🙂

  9. Julie says:

    Congrats Lisa!

    the book will be in ebook?

  10. Damn it, I need to go back to that Portland and give it another try. That store looks terrific.

  11. Wooooo…..Hope you left Pretty Amy facing out!

  12. sarah says:

    That is truly a huge bookstore! Congratulations on Pretty Amy, I’m reading it now!

Leave a Reply

