Lisa Burstein

This Be Where I Blog

Why I Love the Author Community

on January 27, 2013

Untitled1

I want to tell you guys a story. It’s sort of a fairytale.

About a week a ago I received a response to a tweet about The Next Forever being available from Daisy Whitney, author of the super-awesome Mockingbirds series that said:

7 responses to “Why I Love the Author Community

  1. nyraedawn says:

    Awww! This just made me all teary! LOL. It was my honor. Seriously 🙂 We’re all in this together! I really loved the story!

  2. gullhasnat says:

    This sounds so, so, so wonderful and so motivational. It might just push me to completing my own novel!
    Congrats, btw, I am for sure going to read yours! 😉

  3. Loved this! This brings so much hope for brand new authors like me! Congratulations on such a wonderful accomplishment!

  4. dremadrudge says:

    Writers are awesome, whatever the genre. 🙂 Kinda want to sing “we are family” about now.

  5. I love hearing stories like this. Thanks for sharing them, Lisa.

  6. […] So I told a story a couple weeks back about how awesome I think the author community is. You can read it here: https://lisabursteinauthor.wordpress.com/2013/01/27/why-i-love-the-author-community/ […]

Leave a Reply

