Lisa Burstein

This Be Where I Blog

More Author Community Love

on February 22, 2013

So I told a story a couple weeks back about how awesome I think the author community is. You can read it here: https://lisabursteinauthor.wordpress.com/2013/01/27/why-i-love-the-author-community/

Guess what? I have even more evidence.

If you haven’t heard of Lauren Blakely yet, trust me you will. Her debut novel Caught Up in Us, is a runaway success and a New York Times and USA Today Bestseller! And she is a really sweet person.

Untitled1

I was going through reviews on Goodreads- not what any author should do- but anyway I saw that a few weeks back she had read and given a 5-star review The Next Forever. I was SO excited because I had recently finished Caught Up In Us and LOVED it.

Obviously considering how successful it is, I’m not the only one. ;).

I sent her an email and asked if I could use her quote on my website and blog and she agreed! Also there’s a rumor she’ll be giving away copies of The Next Forever during the launch celebration for her new book Pretending He’s Mine- so be on the look out for that!

Isn’t she sweet?

Here is the quote:

“A really enjoyable and touching read that taps into heartfelt emotions about making choices between past and present.”
– Lauren Blakely, NY Times and USA Today Bestselling author of Caught Up In Us
Untitled1
Find more info on The Next Forever below!
Read the first chapter

AMAZON

B & N

Goodreads

 

 

One response to “More Author Community Love

  1. […] I wrote about how much I love her for what she said about my New Adult Novella The Next Forever here- if you want […]

Leave a Reply

