Lisa Burstein

This Be Where I Blog

GIVEAWAY! Pretending He’s Mine

on March 13, 2013

Guys I am so excited to be hosting a giveaway for one of my fellow and favorite New Adult authors Lauren Blakely. I wrote about how much I love her for what she said about my New Adult Novella The Next Forever here– if you want proof.

Pretending He's Mine by Lauren Blakely for cover reveal

Today and today only she has agreed to give away THREE copies of her new novella Pretending He’s Mine! All you have to do, is post in the comments which actor/actress you would want to “Pretend is Yours”. Include your email address so Lauren can contact you about your prize! This contest ends today, March 13 at 8pm PST.

To get you excited for your possible win- here’s a teaser from the book that Lauren picked out herself!

But all the actors she’d auditioned for It’s Raining Men were stripper types, beefcake and bravado. This was not a job that necessitated swagger. Sutton had never gone for those kind of guys. Truth be told, she’d always had a thing for hipsters. A little bit of stubble, a little bit of attitude, a tattoo on the arm, jeans that showed off a fine piece of ass.

She picked up the picture frame, as if the dog with his tan and brown face had all the answers. “Tell me who’d be perfect for this role,” she said to the dog’s image. Then she pressed the frame to her chest and closed her eyes. He had to be sexy, but he had to have a touch of innocence to him. Why was it that men didn’t ever want to project a little bit of innocence? Was that such a bad thing? But so few were willing to show that side, as if being vulnerable, being fresh, would somehow shred every last ounce of masculinity from a man? Her ideal man would need a bit of the wide-eyed wonder that a superhero has when he first learns he has special powers. She scrolled through her photographic memory of faces, mentally crossing off all the ones that just wouldn’t do. Then, like a jack-in-the box springing to life, she shouted a victorious “yes!”

She placed the frame gently on her desk and moused over to the file she kept on her desktop from every single audition she’d ever held, clicking until she found the man she had in mind. He was adorable, and yet, had that chased-with-danger look in his eyes. She’d never regretted calling him in for any audition. He was witty, clever, and frankly, irresistible.

28 responses to “GIVEAWAY! Pretending He’s Mine

  1. Amanda says:

    Patrick Dempsey is still one of my favorites.
    Agalliton@wfisd.net

  2. Ali Kiki says:

    Andrew Garfield

    I would definitely take Andrew Garfield

    Dazzledbybooks(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. sarabooknerd says:

    Channing Tatum!!!

    sarabooknerd(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. Evelyn says:

    Blake Lively and Andrew Garfield
    Jeann830@yahoo.com

  5. Sarah says:

    It would have to be Paul Wesley!

  6. Kenzie says:

    jonathan rhys meyers! Skenzie86@gmail.com

  7. Kris J. says:

    Joseph Morgan 😀 Just to listen to his voice 😀

  8. Denice Mae says:

    I would take Orlando Bloom… I really like him especially when he was in the Lord of the Rings…

    Thank you for the chance!!!

    Gloxina_Keya (at) yahoo (dot) com

  9. melly801 says:

    Vinnie Jones

    Meljprincess AT aol DOT com

  10. Anubha says:

    difficult!!! umm… Ranbir Kapoor from Bollywood or from Hollywood Zac Effron (right now i can think of only this name…) 🙂

    anubha56@gmail.com

  11. Sandy says:

    Model DAVID GANDY…he is my version of …everything….lol

    Would love to review at The Reading Cafe

    sandy(at)thereadingcafe(dot)com

  12. JackieW says:

    I think Matt Bomer would be great in this role. And maybe Kirsten Dunst for the female role.

  13. Robert Downey Jr. for sure!! I just love him!!

    booklovingme AT gmail DOT com

  14. Anna Cabusora says:

    Josh Duhamel! He’s just yummy!
    bubblez_3@yahoo.com

  15. Megan C says:

    Robert Pattinson, I would so pick him. He’s yummalicious!!

  16. Cynthia @ We All Make Mistakes says:

    Just one? Lol

    Ian Somerhalder… I mean, he’s just… So perfect!

    Dark_gothic_angel_tr AT hotmail DOT com

  17. Hummmm…I have to pick just one?? I think I’ll pretend Ryan Reynolds is mine. I’ve been crushing on him since like 2003 when I first saw him in Van Wilder. 🙂

    mrs.capt.kirk51 (at) gmail (dot) com

  18. Artemis says:

    Mat Bomer! Pretending He’s Mine has great story, thank you for the chance!

    artgiote at gmail dot com

  19. Natasha says:

    Ian Somerhalder. Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  20. Amie says:

    hmm I guess Emma Stone for the leading actress, cannot choose the actor since it’s so hard to
    pick just one =/

    amie639@yahoo.com

  21. Richa says:

    So many to pick from! But right now, I’d go for Jake Abel 😀
    cityofbooks(at)hotmail(dot)com

  22. Amy says:

    I’d love to see Ryan Reynolds & Emma Stone…why you ask, well Ryan is gorgeous (obviously) and Emma is just plain awesome no matter what she does!

    amyrenae88 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  23. Julie Cole says:

    If I was a cougar I would choose Robert Pattinson, since I am not I will choose Brad Pitt.

  24. P.J. Evans says:

    Ahh, can’t wait to read Pretending He’s Mine!! As for my pick? Definitely Ryan Gosling ❤ He's sexy, sweet, funny, charming, and super talented =D
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    novel.affair@gmail.com

  25. I WAS going to say Pepe Toth, but then I saw it has to be an actor. Soooo, I’ll say…Jesse Eisenberg. I have such a crush on that boy.

    email: makesmeworse12@gmail.com

    ♥Jessica(:

  26. John Clark says:

    Jennifer Lawrence, hands down
    berek@tds.net

  27. Lauren Blakely says:

    HI! I picked winners randomly! Megan C, Cynthia and Evelyn!

Leave a Reply

