Lisa Burstein

This Be Where I Blog

What are you favorite New Adult covers?

on July 30, 2013

Hey Guys!

I’m working on my cover art request form for my new NA novel Candy, Stripped and I need your help.

Candy, Stripped is coming in November from Entangled Publishing’s new EMBRACE line and is about a graduate creative writing student who writes erotica under a pseudonym. While she struggles to keep her identity hidden from her academic life, she also tries not to fall for her frustrating faculty advisor or her cute student.

So what I want to know is what are some of your favorite New Adult Book Covers? Please comment below with links too if you’d like! 🙂

You can also tell me what you think this cover should look like. The main character Candice looks like Ellen Page and the love interest James is a modern version of James Dean!

Add on Goodreads

2 responses to “What are you favorite New Adult covers?

  1. Personally, I prefer the face ones like Easy to the racy/raunchy body grab, sex position ones. While I’m not entirely convinced The Sea of Tranquility is NA, I absolutely love that cover! Also love this one: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18106180-remember-when-2 Anything thing that makes the book stand out as NA instead of looking more like it belongs on the erotica shelf. Actually, all the covers for your books from Entangled are stunning and different and eye-catching – keep up the trend 😉

  2. BellaBunnell says:

    For me I like the cover to reflect the title or lead character(s). Some of my favorites right now: Girl with Guitar, Deer in the Headlights, Ashes and Ice, Violet Dawn. I know there are others but I can find or think of them.

    For yours, I like the idea of a dual profile(?) of Candy. Like one sophisticated, one bare bones or gritty. With a smoke and mirrors background. OR an illustration with her daydreaming and interesting, stand out typography. 😉

Leave a Reply

