Lisa Burstein

This Be Where I Blog

ANOTHER BOOK! or Cassie N Ben Get Their Happily Ever After

on September 16, 2013

Hey Guys,

I posted a bit about how I was working on the proposal for the Cassie and Ben Novella–the two main characters from Dear Cassie. Well, I found out on Friday that it was approved by my publisher! So I’m happy to announce The Possibility of Us will be coming March(or sometime around there) 2014 from Entangled Publishing!

I’m so excited to get to write these characters again and as a bonus BEN will be telling his story along with CASSIE, it is dual POV. Troyer, Ben’s brother and some other familiar faces will also be making appearances.

Here are the beginning of both Cassie and Ben’s first chapters!

CASSIE

“Ben better not be there,” I said, wiping away the condensation built up on the window of Troyer’s new black Range Rover. The snow banks whizzing past us on the side of the road so white and flawless from the storm the night before it made me shiver. I could also have been shivering because it was the first time I had been out of my brother’s apartment in six months.

Too bad it was for a fucking funeral.

“What am I your ex-boyfriends keeper?” Troyer asked. She seemed more confident than she had been when we first met at Turning Pines Wilderness Camp for Troubled Teens—calmer, less afraid, but that could have been because she was driving a car that was bigger than a fucking elephant.

“Nice,” I replied, feeling my skin turn as white as the snow. It was obvious she wished she was mute again as soon as she saw my face.

 

BEN

My brother Andrew insisted on driving. His usual crazy rock-star spiked hair was matted down in a red winter hat. It was the only way I could get him to agree to come with me.

Plus he owed me.

Even though I tried as much as possible not to think about that.

“You sure you don’t just want to go to Boston for the weekend or something instead?” he asked, smiling his Andrew smile a combo of burnt-out skater and I could kick your ass.

I glared at him, could feel my brown eyes searing. I didn’t need to tell him no. He understood that he owed me too, even though he tried his hardest not to think about that, either. The only reason he wasn’t in a jail cell right now was me. The only reason I even ended up at Turning Pines was him.

The only reason we were going to this funeral at all was because I’d been to Turning Pines.

 

I hope you guys are as excited as I am!!!! Add The Possibility of Us on Goodreads

2 responses to “ANOTHER BOOK! or Cassie N Ben Get Their Happily Ever After

  1. I am so excited for this!!! Can’t wait!!

  2. Gaby says:

    Yes!!! I can’t wait to read it!! Ben!!

Leave a Reply

