Lisa Burstein

This Be Where I Blog

12 Days of Kick Ass Christmas- Giveaway!

on December 11, 2013

12 days of Kick-ass Christmas (713x316)

Happy Holidays Everyone!

Join us in celebrating Entangled Teen’s 12 Days of Kickass Event! This event is going to be a blast!

We are joining together to share some exclusive content with you all! There will be 2 teams, The Smartass Team who will post a good or swoon worthy deleted scene or an excerpt and The Badass Team who will post a villainous deleted scene or excerpt. And the cool part is we’ll be posting on each other’s blogs! The party starts on December 2nd and goes all the way to December 13th! We will wrap up the event with our monthly twitter party on December 13th 9 PM EST/6 PM PST as well! Each day will have 2 posts from us along with an EPIC giveaway!

So how do I join in you ask? It’s easy just follow along with the tour and find the hidden word (it will be highlighted) in each post and fill out the Rafflecopter form! What can I win you ask? You can win one of 2 Kindles (valued at $69) and we’re giving away 5 sets of 5 Entangled Teen Print Books US Only, and 10 Entangled Teen eBooks International! Also we will be giving away more books and Amazon and Barnes & Noble Gift Cards during the twitter party! That means 2 people will win a kindle, 5 people will win 5 of our amazing print titles, and 10 people will win eBooks!

DD_New500

Jessie Darker goes to high school during the day, but at night she helps with the family investigation business. Cheating husbands and stolen inheritances? They’re your girls—but their specialty is a bit darker. Zombie in your garage? Pesky Poltergeist living in your pool? They’ll have the problem solved in a magical minute. For a nominal fee, of course…

When gorgeous new client, Lukas Scott, saunters into the office requesting their help to find a stolen box, it sounds like a simple case—until the truth comes out. The box is full of Sin.

Seven deadly ones, in fact.

They’ve got five days to recapture the Sins before they’re recalled by the box, taking seven hijacked human bodies with them. Easy peasy—except for one thing…

There’s a spell that will allow the Sins to remain free, causing chaos forever. When the key ingredient threatens the life of someone she knows, Jessie must make the ultimate choice between love and family—or lose everything.

Amazon/Barnes & Noble/ Kobo/iBooks/Goodreads

I love Jus’ books- the perfect blend of witty, bad ass and swoon and I’m so excited to host her.

HERE’S THE EXCERPT!

I know we’re not supposed to love the villain, but I can’t help it. The bad guy in Darker Days, Valefar, has to be one of my faves. He’s just about as naughty as they come. Today I’m here to share with you his and Jessie’s first meeting—from his point of view!

A tingle at the base of my neck. Lucifer was calling. This deal needed to close. A shame. I was having so much fun. She was quite entertaining when angry. “Do we have a deal or not?”

“Tell me what to do to save Lukas,” she growled.

“Lukas is not part of our deal. Just your parents. Them for fifty-five years.”

“You said fifty, not fifty-five!”

“And you had the audacity to haggle. That automatically raises the price.” The sooner she learned these things, the better.

She hesitated, then folded her arms. The expression on her face was fierce. Just like her father, this one, only with more fire. I liked Damien, but his daughter was so much more entertaining! I could sit around and watch her all day. In fact, I had on several occasions. “What about Lukas?”

My jaw tightened. Damien’s girl was exactly what I expected. Stubborn and strong and unafraid. This wasn’t the first time I’d seen her, of course. I’d kept track over the years. You did that when invested in something. And, invested I was. This little morsel of semi-humanity was going places. I’d see to that.

“I like you, Jessie. I’ve given you a freebie by telling you there’s a chance to save him. Do not push your luck. You’re a smart girl. You’ll figure it out. Now. Our deal. Going, going, gon—”

“Fine,” she said. “My parents and a question for fifty-five years.”

Victory. “Done.”

She didn’t look as happy about our new arrangement as me. “We have a deal.”

“Excellent!” One thing left to do. She needed the mark of the House of Pride.

I reached for her hand. The power flowed through me, and into her. She gasped, and fell to her knees, clawing at her belly. When it was over, she lifted the hem of her shirt. The skin was decorated with a scrolling blood red leaves.

“What—”

“That is Desakay. In the Shadow Realm, it symbolizes destiny.” There was no need for her to know that it was the symbol of our house. All things in time. Maybe in twenty years or so. “I thought it fitting. Each leaf represents one year of service. As the years pass, the leaves will disappear. When they’re gone, you have your freedom.” I held up my other hand. In it, a pointed black stone with red veins hung from a think leather cord.

“What’s that?”

“With this around your neck, you need only call out my name and I will hear you.” I took a step back. The tingle came again, this time stronger. Lucifer was growing impatient. “And?”

“And what?”

“Your question?”

“My Grandfather—Joseph Darker. I think he made a deal with a demon.”

My brethren always said I had way too much fun with these deals. They were probably right. When she’d asked for the question, I was hoping this was what she’d ask. “That’s not a question.”

“I want to know. For sure.”

“Why do you want to know?”

“We had a deal,” she warned.

“Not to worry. I’ll answer your question. I’m merely curious.”

“These things tend to come back and bite people in the ass,” she said. “I’d feel better if I could see it coming.”

I laughed. There was no stopping it. She was in for one hell of a rude awakening. “I’m afraid it’s a little too late for that…”

“What does that mean?”

“You’re correct. Joseph Darker did make a deal. To prevent the death of his wife during childbirth.” I couldn’t help grinning. “But you already knew that.”

“Who did he make the deal with? And what were the terms?”

“Tsk, tsk, Sweet Pea. That’s two questions.” I winked. “But as I said before, I like you…so I’ll give you one more freebie. Ask your question again.”

“Okay… Who did Joseph Darker make the deal to save his wife with?”

I paused for dramatic effect. News like this needed to be delivered with flair. The expression on her face was priceless. The only thing better would be seeing it when she found out the whole truth.

“He made the deal with me, of course. Why do you think you’re here?”

Jus

JUS ACCARDO spent her childhood reading and learning to cook. Determined to follow in her grandfather’s footsteps as a chef, she applied and was accepted to the Culinary Institute of America. At the last minute, she realized her path lay with fiction, not food, and passed on the spot to pursue writing. Jus is the bestselling author the popular Denazen series from Entangled publishing and is currently working on the first book in a new adult series due out summer 2013. A native New Yorker, she lives in the middle of nowhere with her husband, three dogs, and sometimes guard bear, Oswald.

Find Her: Website/Twitter/Facebook/Goodreads

Haven’t read today’s other post? Stop by Jus’s blog and check out my excerpt/deleted scene from DEAR CASSIE!

Giveaway Details:

2 Kindles (valued at $69) US ONLY

5 sets of 5 Entangled Teen Print Books US Only

10 Entangled Teen eBooks International!

(no purchase necessary)

Rafflecopter link:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/MWNiNTU0OTUyMGNlZDFiOGJmOTc5ZmExZmRmZDJmOjIzMw==/

Leave a Reply

