Lisa Burstein

This Be Where I Blog

THE POSSIBILITY OF US COVER & BLURB and stuff

on June 6, 2014

TPoU_1600-1

One weekend together could change everything…

When her friend called to tell her about the funeral, Cassie wanted to say no. She had enough to handle with her own hollow existence. But she knew she should pay her respects to her old camp counselor…as long as her ex, Ben, wouldn’t be there.

Except Ben is there. Still gorgeous, still angry, and still able to penetrate her defenses with one intense stare. All the reasons they left each other in a flurry of heartache start to fall away over one long, snowy weekend.

But tough Cassie can’t truly open up to Ben when she knows confessing her secrets will leave her raw, defenseless. And the possibility of forever might not be enough to gamble on all the impossibilities of now.

COMING JULY 1st…
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18499688-the-possibility-of-us

 

What do you guys think??? I thought I might also share the first paragraphs of both POVs- YES it’s from Ben & Cassie’s POV 🙂

Chapter One
Cassie
“Ben better not be there,” I said, wiping away the
condensation that had built up on the window of Laura’s
black Range Rover. The snowbanks whizzing past us on
the side of the road were so white and flawless from the
storm the night before, it made me shiver. I also could have
been shivering because it was the first time I had been out
of my brother’s apartment in months, other than working
in the kitchen at the Veteran’s Association Medical Center
downtown.
“What am I, your ex-boyfriend’s keeper?” Laura asked.
She seemed more confident than she had been when we met
at Turning Pines Wilderness Camp for Troubled Teens this
past summer—calmer, less afraid—but that could have been
because she was driving a car bigger than a damn elephant
rumbling down the highway like a tank.

Chapter Two

Ben

My brother Drew’s usual crazy rock-star-spiked hair was
matted down in a red winter hat. He had insisted on driving
my car. It was the only way I could get him to agree to come
with me.
Plus, he owed me, even though I tried as much as possible
not to think about that.
“You sure you don’t just want to go to Boston for the
weekend or something instead? I have a box’s worth of
condoms burning a hole in my pocket,” he said, smiling his
Drew smile: a combo of burned-out skater and I could kick
your ass.
I glared at him. My eyes seared, eyes I knew were the
same exact shade of brown as his. I didn’t need to tell him
no. He understood he owed me, too, even though he tried his
hardest not to think about that, either. I’d taken the rap for
his whole car-stealing thing, because I was younger.
The only reason Drew wasn’t in a jail cell right now was
me. The only reason I even ended up at Turning Pines was
him.

 

 

2 responses to “THE POSSIBILITY OF US COVER & BLURB and stuff

  1. OMG!! I can’t wait for this!! I love the cover too!! This is definitely getting pre-ordered!! I need more Ben and Cassie!!

  2. I seriously want to read this book!

Leave a Reply

