Lisa Burstein

This Be Where I Blog

BIG News! PRETTY AMY WILL HAVE A BOOK SISTER!

on April 30, 2012

I have been sitting on officially announcing this for 6 weeks! Wow has it been hard, but I have now been given the go ahead to shout from the mountain-tops that PRETTY AMY will have a companion novel!

DEAR CASSIE is scheduled for publication MARCH 2013 with Entangled Publishing! I will be working with my amazing editor Stacy Abrams again and all the other awesome peeps at Entangled and I am so thrilled!

DEAR CASSIE is about the aftermath of the girls’ arrest and its effect told through diary entries of Amy’s best friend Cassie. I don’t want to give too much away at this point, but suffice it to say, it will be funny, raw and there will be lots of swearing!

I am so excited to tell Cassie’s story and if you’ve read PRETTY AMY or even if you want to read PRETTY AMY, I hope you are excited to hear it.

Add DEAR CASSIE Goodreads


7 responses to “BIG News! PRETTY AMY WILL HAVE A BOOK SISTER!

  1. Katee says:

    Congrats!!!!!!

  2. OMG Lisa. I liked Cassie in the Pretty Amy and wanted more & now you’ve done it. It sounds like it’ll be great and super exited but I don’t know if i can wait till next march!

  3. Congrats, that’s so awesome!

  4. Lea Nolan says:

    YAY!!!! Congrats 🙂

  5. Tara Fuller says:

    Yay! Go Lisa! Congrats girl. I am so happy for you! ❤

  6. jennarutland says:

    Awesome! Congrats!

  7. Rowan says:

    Woop, that’s awesome! 😀
    Can’t wait to read it… In like a year :L

    If you ever need a reviewer who will get you next to no publicity from their blog, I’m the girl for you 😉

Leave a comment